Watson Workspace will no longer be available after February 28, 2019. Learn more.

Ideas

Managing Leavers

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Ami Dewar (Edited )

    Hi Phil -

    If you are using the Preview offering,  the only way to remove another Preview user is to remove them space by space. 

    If you are using our Essentials or Plus offering, then once the user is removed from the subscription, they will be prompted to revalidate their email and if they are unable to do so, they will be marked as inactive in any of their spaces and unable to access them using that account. 

    As well, for Essentials and Plus offerings, all spaces are owned by the team, so the content would remain with the team, not the user that left.  If this user had been the sole owner, and is now removed from the subscription, the space would be listed as "unassigned" in the Admin portal and the team admin could assign a new owner. 

Please sign in to leave a comment.