Often when you add apps to your space, you use your personal credentials to authorize the app to post messages or updates into the space. Connected Apps is your way of knowing which apps are authorized to post into a space using your credentials.
To see your Connected Apps:
- Go to User settings
- Click Connected Apps.
Note: Connected Apps are only shown in the web or desktop app.
Using Connected Apps you have a quick and easy way to see what apps you've connected and can revoke access if the need arises. By revoking access, the app will no longer be able to act (or post, create, and so on) on your behalf.
Note: The Connected Apps view won't show all the apps you've added to spaces, just the ones that are relying on your authorization to function, for example, IFTTT. You can always see all the apps added to a space by going to Space Settings > Apps.
Also note, even when access is revoked, user data may still be cached for a short period of time. If you are concerned about the security of your account, contact the app owner, your team admin, or IBM